Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

North Shore TMS

TMS Specialist & Integrative Psychiatry located in Huntington, NY

7 total reviews

North Shore TMS always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 7 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Shore TMS below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Selena V.
Submitted 10/27/19
Dr. Carlsen and her team are dedicated, experienced and caring individuals. She is thorough and timely during our visits, she keeps to appointment times. The level of caring is something that is so beneficial to the treatment plan. We have used several different physicians, we would never switch again.
Laura O.
Submitted 10/23/19
Loved having an empathetic, fully understanding girl administer my treatment everyday. Darn...her name is not coming forward in my brain right now. But I didn’t want to skip this opportunity to give my input. Looking back at my experience back in August 2018, I found it difficult having the kids home for Summer. They don’t attend camps, so we didn’t have a routine. For me personally, I think I would’ve had quicker results had I did it in September and knew my kids would be in school and if I needed that rest after the treatment, I could! Again, if I had a girlfriend experiencing anxiety and depression, I’d tell her how I felt with starting treatment in September. I wish someone steered me towards that alternative, if they knew my situation at home. That’s why I give 4 stars. But maybe Dr Carlsen felt it was more important based on my survey, that I should start ASAP. But what’s more important, is that I feel it improved my brain overall. I’m pretty sure I experience SAD with changed of seasons and lack of sunlight during the day! I know for sure, I was much more ‘alive’ this past Summer, enjoying socializing, sunsets, long days. Humans are social beings, I need my people, my tribe. I lack that social interaction in the Winter. Going into this Fall/Winter, I’m not nearly as anxious as I was last year. I sincerely believe the treatment got me to a place that I could start living life again and doing the things I enjoy doing. Instead of getting through the day and counting the hours till I’m done and can go back to bed. That’s not what God intended me to be. That’s it for now. Thanks for sending this survey out and possibly helping others by my own personal experience.
Daniel M.
Submitted 10/22/19
Empathy, compassion, love are the first words that come to mind when I recall my experience with Dr. Carlsen and her staff, Christina and Donielle. I went in on my knees and they helped me up and forward. There is still much healing to be done. They worked together to get me started. I'll be forever grateful.
Eric H.
Submitted 10/22/19
I have the upmost respect for Dr Carlsen, she cares for you as a patient as well as a person. She is knowledgeable and her technicians are just as terrific!
William T.
Submitted 10/22/19
Very nice experience
Jamie S.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr. Carlson was attentive, compassionate and very knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to design a treatment protocol that would help with my depression. It’s because of her and her wonderful team that I’ve realized that I can live a full life, without depression hanging over me.
James V.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr Carlsen is a warm, compassionate doctor who will fully tailor to your needs as a patient.